Welcome to the New Damn That Ojeda!

Happy New Year and thanks for checking in!

This new blog will take over from the old blog on the other host. I’m going to concentrate this blog mostly on reviews of movies and tv shows I watch from week to week with a special emphasis on the odd and unusual, because I’m just wacky that way. I’m also going to keep this as a weekly blog as a daily is just too difficult for me to maintain, especially in my current situation.

As for me personally, the wheels are beginning to slowly turn towards my move into the city of Chicago in 2007. I’m keeping my fingers crossed, as I think this year will be the one in which a move will finally happen. I want to thank everyone giving me support on this. It’s greatly appreciated.

One other goal for this blog that I forgot to mention is to make available audio clips from strange and wonderful vinyl records I find in thrift stores, garage sales, etc.  All that will take some time, but in the meantime, I would love to attend an odd vinyl record party in Chicago sometime with fellow lovers of bizarre records. Any of my friends in the city who don’t mind hosting (I doubt I can get anyone to come up to Elgin for this), let me know and we can perhaps organize something.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome to the New Damn That Ojeda!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

